I clicked on Google Chrome and it took about 10 minutes to open Chrome.

I tried running the SFC command, and DISM tool, but nothing worked and my laptop was quite unusable.

My friend suggested I install an SSD on my laptop for a while as I always complained about how slow my laptop was despite having good specs on paper.

The final limit was reached when I could not access my laptop. The funny part is, my laptop files were so corrupted that even the factory reset did not work on my laptop. This is kind of crazy if you think about it.

I decided to install an SSD on my laptop so that I could work more efficiently. I am not really a fan of doing the technical stuff myself, but my friend encouraged me to do it myself. Because of the lockdown, everything was closed too.

I installed an SSD on my laptop and wanted to share my first-person experience on how to install it.

In this article, I am going to show you how to install an SSD on your laptop. If your laptop does not have an SSD, it is time to get one because without an SSD you are missing out on a lot of Windows 10 experience.

How to Install SSD on Your Laptop

  1. A laptop with an available SSD slot
  2. A USB flash drive
  3. The Windows 10 installation media
  4. An installation guide from Microsoft
  5. Your original laptop hard drive
  6. A Phillips head screwdriver
  7. A Phillips head screwdriver bit size #8 or smaller
  8. Alcohol or a cleaning agent such as rubbing alcohol ..

An SSD(of course): I would say that you replace your HDD with a SATA SSD as hard drives are not that fast and they are very vulnerable to getting damaged. I am a content writer and do not need much storage space so I used a 120GB SSD. People who do other high storage work should get an SSD with a higher storage capacity.

A screwdriver toolkit is something that everyone should have. It can come in handy for opening small screws on your laptop. ..

To install an SSD on a laptop, you will need the following: -An SSD -A SATA to USB adapter -A Windows 10 installation disc or USB drive -Your laptop’s original hard drive (or an external hard drive) ..

Step 2: Make sure that you have a clean workstation on which you can comfortably place your laptop and your toolkit. Keep some bowls with you in which you can place the screws that you will remove from your laptop. Step 3: Place your laptop on the workstation and make sure that it is facing the wall. You can use a piece of cardboard to help keep your laptop from moving around too much. Step 4: Place your toolkit on the workstation, including any screwdriver or drill that you will need. You may also need a ruler to help measure the distance between different parts of your laptop.

If you are experiencing difficulty with your laptop’s screen, there are a few steps you can take to try and fix the issue. First, make sure that you have applied the correct pressure when pressing down on the screen. Second, make sure that your laptop is properly plugged in and has enough power. Finally, if all else fails, you can try to reformat your laptop’s hard drive. ..

Step 3: Look for screws that are hidden on the bottom of the laptop.  Remove the screws and remove the bottom of the laptop.

Step 3: Remove the screws from the bottom of the laptop. This will help to remove the laptop from its stand and make it easier to clean.

Carefully put all the screws in the bowls so that you know where each screw will go.

Remove the bottom case of your laptop by gently and carefully taking it out without damaging anything.

To access the internals of your hard drive, you will need to remove the bottom cover. Once the cover is removed, you will be able to see the disk drive and all of its components. ..

To locate the hard drive, look for the storage marking and it will be 2.5 inches in size. ..

Remove the screws that are holding the HDD in place and store them in a safe place.

Remove the screws that hold the hard drive in place. Carefully remove the hard drive. ..

Now that you have your SSD installed, it’s time to fasten the screws that you removed while taking out the HDD. Make sure that the SSD is placed correctly in the SATA slot and that it slides right in without any resistance.

Step 11: Make sure that you have not removed anything else and carefully put the back cover back on.

Step 12: fasten screws in place.

You have successfully installed the SSD on your laptop.

Remember to install Windows or other OS when you get your new SSD.

We have a guide on how to install the latest Windows 10 on your computer so you can read that and install a fresh copy of Windows on your laptop.

If you haven’t used a rig with an SSD, this will be a mind-blowing experience. Your laptop will become very fast and responsive, and you will just love it. ..

After installing new Windows on my laptop, I noticed that my Nvidia Graphics Control Panel was not there. But don’t worry, I have got that covered too.

Conclusion 

This is a guide on how to install an SSD on your laptop. If you are still using a laptop with an HDD, it is now time to install an SSD on your laptop and experience that premium Windows 10 experience.

If you experience any difficulty during your stay, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us. ..